THESE DAYS, IN MANY COUNTRIES, FEWER AND FEWER AND PEOPLE WANT TO BECOME TEACHERS, PARTICULARLY IN SECONDARY SCHOOLS.WAHT ARE THE REASONS FOR THIS, AND HOW COULD THE PROBLEM SOLVED.

Nowadays, in many countries a significant number of people who are willing to become teachers, especially at the secondary school level are decreasing year by year. The main reason for this trend is the low salary offered to teachers, and the most effective solution would be to increase their monthly income. This essay will examine the causes of this essay will examine the causes of this problem and propose viable solution.

One major reason why individuals avoid choosing teachers professions as a career is that the salary is often not competitive. In multitude of countries, teachers work long hours not only in the classroom but also outside of it, preparing lessons, and communicating with partners. However, despite this workload, their income is significantly lower compared to other professions that require a similar level of education.

To address this issue, one effective solution is increase teacher’s monthly salaries by governments. Higher salaries would make the job more competitive, incentivizing gifted young people to consider teaching as a serious career option. For example, countries that pay teachers well, such as Finland, tend to have stronger education. Therefore, raising salaries could significantly improve the overall situation.

In conclusion, low salaries are the main reason why fewer people want to become secondary school teachers’ monthly income would not only attract more candidate to the profession but also improve the overall quality of education. Tackling this problem requires both individuals and governmental efforts.