These days, in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary school

Nowadays, in most parts of the world, the desire to become a teacher is significantly reduced, especially in secondary school. This essay aims to discuss the reasons behind this trend and suggest possible solutions to encourage more people to take up the teaching profession.

One of the most noticeable reasons for the decline in the number of people who aspire to become a teacher is low salary offered in the profession. Compare to other jobs it is incredibly tricky to build a successful career while working a teacher at school. For instance, many teachers who are experts in sciences such as history, biology and others, have few prospects to for earning more. In my view, there can be only one solution, it is extra lessons which teacher can organize for students who need to prepare for exam brush up on knowledge.

However, many students are afraid of being teachers particularly in secondary school. Therefore, it is not surprising that this school life period is the most difficult for teacher, because pupils do not think about etiquette rules and convince that everything should be their way. At such times teachers can not concentrate on their work and they need to learn parenting skills. I have not as much experience as to give any advices, but I suppose that this issue will bother less and less every school year as the teacher will develop authority and proper experience in calming students.

To sum up, many students from different countries are afraid of being a teacher, due to the low salary level and children’s temperament in secondary school. Thus, such solutions as making some extra lessons and do not give up in first years and build experience to feel more comfortable with children should help young experts.