These days many people are copying famous celebrities from TV and magazines. why is this happening? Do you think it is a good idea to copy celebrities?

Media is a mighty tool of moder technology, which has the power to influence the masses at large. The impact of television and magazines is evident in our lives as most people these days are trying to imitate the lifestyle of their favourite stars.

The phenomenon of copying celebrities has only gained popularity recently, and it is more prevalent among the younger generation. Since millennials are born in a time where they have limited possibilies for good role models, they are only able to associate themselves with fictional characters. Celebrities are often depicted on and off-screen as larger-than-life characters, having thrilling activities and only the finest luxuries in life. Consequently, followers are mesmerised by the superficial portrayal of the lifestyle of their icons, and they try to replicate their personalities to escape the harsh realities of life. The inclination towards emulating celebrities is proving to be harmful among young children.

Generally, the lead actors of movies or television programs on-screen commit violence or indulge in sexual performances. Therefore, these depictions can have numerous damaging effects on the impressionable minds of kids. On most occasions, megastars are shown as smoking and consuming alcohol and may promote unhealthy habits and influence youngsters to take up such behaviours. Delinquent conduct of superstars onscreen also leaves a lasting impact on the minds of individuals, which can increase criminal behaviour among clizens

reckon society should refrain from idolising fictional heroes. Thus, we must educate the public to appreciate heroes who have made efforts to bring positive changes in themselves