These days many people are copying famous celebrities from TV and magazines. why is this happening? Do you think it is a good idea to copy celebrities?

It is no doubt true that the majority of people are imitating famous individuals they see in magazines or on TV. This trend is largely driven by media influence, but whether such imitation is good remains debatable.

It is clear that copying celebrities is increasing significantly around people because of social media. Nowadays, huge number of people, ranging youngsters from the elderly, spending their time on social media such as Tik Tok, Instagram or Youtube, and this, in turn, paves the way for them to follow famous individuals. There, public figures appear as a symbol of beauty, wealth and happiness. Ordinary people try to copy their life and would like to achieve the same result with them. Celebrities post their daily lives on TV shows and directly influence to ordinary people. The rise of this trend, therefore, is the source of media.

However, copying celebrities is not always a wise choice. On the positive side, they may post some healthy lifestyles and encourage people to live healthier. Nevertheless, blind imitating may bring some unreliable expectations and negative consequences. Public figures always have the access to expensive and luxury products, which means the image they present is not always achievable for ordinary people. As a result, young people may feel insecure or dissatisfied with their current appearance. Therefore, while the admiration is natural, excessive imitating can harm people’s confidence and sense of respect.

In conclusion, the main reason behind copying celebrities is media influence. Although, certain aspects of celebrity behavior are positive, imitating them too closely is not generally good idea, as it may create unrealistic