These days, many university courses are offered through the internet. Some people think that online teaching has more advantages than conventional classroom teaching or lectures, while others claim that there are significant disadvantages. Do the benefits of online teaching outweigh the disadvantages?

There have been ongoing debates regarding whether or not online teaching has more advantages than traditional teaching. While doing so can be both negative and positive, I believe that there are more disadvantages than advantages.

To begin with, there are various benefits associated with conventional classrooms. Firstly, this will allow students to have deeper understanding on the lesson because students are likely to focus when they study in this environment as it enables them to interact with professors. Secondly, another optimistic advantage is that this will encourage the students to have better communication skills because they have opportunities to participate social activities, such as sports day and volunteering. This will allow the students to interact with their friends, which helps them to improve their communication skills.

On the other hand, some opponents of this idea might argue that studying in conventional classrooms could contribute to mental health issues. This is possibly because they believe when students participate social activities will allow them to cause interpersonal problems. However, this argument is simply invalid given that studies have shown that students who study through online platforms tend to face more mental health issues as they spend time mostly on screens without social interaction.

In conclusion, although some are concerned that learning in traditional classrooms might contribute to mental health issues, this essay demonstrated that its advantages outweigh its potential detrimental outcomes.