These days, many university courses are offered through the internet. Some people think that online teaching has more advantages than conventional classroom teaching or lectures, while others claim that there are significant disadvantages. Do the benefits of online teaching outweigh the disadvantages?

There have been ongoing debates regarding whether or not online teaching is more benefits than classroom teaching. While doing so can be both negative and positive, I believe that there are more drawbacks than advantages.

To begin with, there are various disadvantages associated with having online class. The first drawback is that learners will be lack of interaction with their professors, this can encourage a sense of inefficiency in their educations. Since Covid-19 era, for instance, every countries around the world were affected by epidemic, making education system had been changed to online teaching instead of conventional classroom teaching. Secondly, another disadvantage of online teaching is that students will lack of concentration during classes, as it will be disturbed from surrounding atmosphere. Nowadays, for example, people prefer doing activities at a coffee store, and this place always has disturbance sound when many are doing their own things.

On the other hand, some opponents might agree that online teaching can be benefits to education system, seeing that it can make spending of transportations, such as MRT costs and BTS costs, are disappear. This is possible because having an online teaching is an unnecessary to go to the classroom for lecturing. However, this argument is simply invalid, as in this day and age, it is still have another facilities that they have to pay for. To clarify, if you study an online course at the cafe, you will pay for public facilities and eating. As a result, this can lead to higher spending in daily life.

In conclusion, although it is undeniable that many are concerned that online teaching has more advantages than usual classroom teaching, this essay demonstrated that its disadvantages outweigh its potential benefits outcomes.