These days people spend more and more time at work and less time at home.what are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, employees are being industrious, competitive and dedicating for their task in their respective companies or jobs by spending long hours rather than with their family even after finishing their duties. It is said that everything has its upsides and downsides, so, this essay will present the pros and cons of this concern.

On the plus side, an economic sector of a nation might be elevated and contributed due to hardworking workers. That means that the more time the workers spend in jobs, the higher income the owner earns, the more development in economy the country achieve. In terms of an ILO’s recent report, some countries have been developing because of overtime paid jobs in some manufacturing process such as textile or shoes factories. Another positive effect for this issue is that those employees may have some opportunities for their dedication on work. For example, some employers tend to pay bonus money and promote the workers’ designation into next step.

On the minus side, family’s quality time will be abandoned by some overtime staff. According to Asian stereotype culture, a family tend to have dinner with all of their family members. If one of them is late to reach house, the rest members will wait that one which shows that how they value and respect their family. However, due to competitive job markets, this kind of custom is threating and virtually extinct. In addition, spending long hour in job exhausts some workers physically and mentally. From a physical perspective, a person is only able for eight hours a day according to some researches. If they were beyond that limit, they might feel tired and lack of energy. As a result, those kinds of things could compromise their health, so as they will be absent and affect the process of company. From mental side, those employees may be becoming feel stress and pressure and they may want to resign finally.

In conclusion, people are struggling for their future in companies or factories beyond the limit and consequently, they need to ignore family reunion dinner. However, we will build a better society, and workplace by replacing AI workers, human worker just commands them.