These days people work in more than one job, and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In last years, many people start to work in more than one job, and they usually alter their careers whole their lives. This situation has both advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, I will try to explain the pros and cons changing the career.

One of the most significant advantages of working in different jobs is becoming a versatile person. When people have many experiences in different areas, and they can develop their skills. For instance, someone who works in business and is a musician may improve his/her communication and creativity at the same time. Furthermore, working in various fields can help people that discover their real interests and abilities.

Another point is to realise their true potential. When people choose a job, they can struggle.

However, this situation has also some drawbacks. Firstly, they can not find someone who can understand their problems, and they can lose their motivation about the jobs. Therefore, they can be stressful and tired. On the other hand, you need more time to speacilise each side. It is hard to manage their time.

To sum up, although working in multiple jobs and changing careers can help people become more versatile and realise their potential, it may also reduce motivation and make specialisation more difficult. Thus, individuals should carefully consider their goals before changing their careers.