These days people work in more than one job, and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It has become common nowadays for people to opt for multiple jobs or to change it very often throughout their professional lives. This eassy will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks including my view.

There are mainly two key positive sides why people choose to do it. The first significant plus point for believing this is adapability in the context of changes in job landscape these days. With the advancement of science and technology, many traditional jobs are in the verge of existing no longer while only few remaining relevant for the future. In this context, if one doesn’t shape himself or herself with the time, it will be very difficult to maintain the livelihood. Another remarkable bonus for considering this is opportunity to grow. New career scopes are getting emerged with the betterment of AI, so that is also another reason for any individual to go for frequent change and multiple career.

However, there are also several practical reasons why I agree somehow that it has more negative consequences than that of positive. One of this is instability. The major foundation of any companies: people, process, and technology. If the people working in the company leaves too early and have high turnover ratio, then the company cannot perform well leading even to its shutdown. In order to run any organizations, hence, need stability of its people. In addition to this, employees leaving in short-term leads to lack in their long-term commitment because of which the companies cannot rely on them while making its future plan.

In conclusion, I agree to some extent that regular job turnover leads to organizations not doing well as well as hampering the economy. However, it is also true that the technical betterment leaves people with no option but to adapt the change and go with the flow.