Today a lot of different cultures and ethnic groups live together in one country. Why is this so and do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Modernization has led to mushrooming of cosmopolitan city, Migration in recent years has become a trend, where a variety of cultures as well as native groups live collectively in a particular country. There are many reasons for such an occurrence. This is quite an advantageous and positive development in my perception. Both the reasons and my opinion are discussed further.

Examining the reasons, the most obvious one is migration for progress. Due to globalization, the requirement of skilled labour and intellectual workforce has risen. People get motivated to live their hometown and improve their life prospect. To add to this, many migrate for studying, better facilities, transportation. Since world war 2 many people have gone to foreign lands to earn better qualification from esteemed universities, guidance from the best professionals. As a result of trade, education, work, and for a better life people have migrated to various destination and have lived in harmony.

Considering the latter view, it is a positive and affirmative development. The biggest plus point is that the host country progresses exponentially. That is people from various cultures contributes in different ways to the development of the country, as they have different skillset and unique characteristics. The booming of ideas makes the country progressive. On the personal front, people broaden their horizons in a multicultural society. This is to say that in a heterogenous society, people meet a variety of personalities and learn from them, observe, and pickup the best qualities in terms of food, behaviours, trends.

All in all, it can be eventually commented that when a lot of different cultures and ethnic groups live together in a country, it is duel advantage. Not only the country develops in an outstanding manner; but also the individuals learn, improve, progress, and shape a promising future for themselves.