Today family members do not eat meals together. Is this a positive or negative trend?

These days, families do not spend time together due to hectic schedules. All the family members are very busy in their lives. It is a negative trend, and this essay will discuss about why it happened and how this effect on our life.

There are several reasons why families do not eat lunch and dinner together. First of all, every member of a family is busy in their duty. Secondly, with the invention of a technology families cannot spend more time to eat meals. Parents go to their duty, and children go to school. After that children play video games on tablets and computers, so they cannot give time to their relatives. Nowadays, children spend their time on social media and busy in their work. Due to these reasons families cannot share meals with their love one.

On the other hand, it has a lot of negative effects on family members. The most crucial result of not eating together is the decrease of family connection. Those families that pass time together have strong links with their family members. For instance, a study in Turkey showed that families who spend more time together have better understanding as compared to those who spend less time.

In conclusion, I think that it has a negative development on society. In my opinion, because of rapidly increasing technology people do not have enough time to spend with their family members at the dining table. To overcome this trend, we should spend less time on the internet, and pass this precious time with our loved ones.