Today family members eat fewer meals together. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, family members do not often eat meals together. This essay will first suggest that the main responsible for family members who eat less often together is a schedule and it will then state it is negative trend for family members.

The main problem of family members who eat less often together is a schedule. In contemporary world people work from morning until evening, in order to provide their family, or someone studies at university so far from home and arrive too late. This leads to people are not able to see each other and more important to eat together, because of their timetable. For instance, The Times recently reported that 75% of families do not allow themselves to spend time together, therefore try to take breakfast together.

With regards to the question of a positive or negative consequence for family members, I deem that it is negative. The vast majority of people expend time on jobs, not seeing how their family members communicate with each other and eat delicious dishes together. Moreover, they can try to do this on holidays if it is possible, because sometimes individuals have other plans or extra work on these days. To exemplify, The Kazakh News show that an average 89% of citizens work 40 and more hours per week so it is higher than last 3 years.

To conclude, spend time and eat together are a vital part of family life, however, these rituals are decreasing every year because of diverse timetables. Furthermore, this brings out to negative trend, despite the fact that family members can try to do this on holidays.