Today foods travel thousands of miles from the farm to the consumers. Why is this? Is it a positive or negative trend?

In contemporary society, foods are delivered from agricultural sections to consumers immediately. This essay will explore the main causes of developing this new phenomenon and how I believe that it offers numerous benefits.

To begin with the reasons, modernization has revised the way individuals receive their supplements. By urbanization, the distance between productive and consumed areas has been remarkably prolonged. This means that the pace of conveying edible sources should be expanded to meet all modern demands. Moreover, leaving traditional practices is likely to result in this current circumstance, making the supply-chain more vulnerable and weeker compared to the past, considering that innovative tactics should be implemented to cope with it. For example, families used to produce vegetables and fruits, consuming in past, but they just purchase all of these ingredients.

In my point of view, this modernized technique is completely beneficial and prolific. Food transportation could certainly provide food security which is an universal issue and a major obstacle to make constant progress because of being the basic human need. However, a lot of population are depriving of eating adequate and qualified meals thanks to various man-made and environment-driven problems. For instance, labor forces who comprehensively received healthy and nutrious ingredients could engage in integral parts, leading to breakthrough achievements.

In conclusion, the food delivery approach would surely result from modern lifestyle and neglect of convntional activities. Nevertheless, it is a viable and practical method in terms of guaranteeing the food safety.