Today foods travel thousands of miles from the farm to the consumers. Why is this? Is it a positive or negative trend?

In today’s fast-paced world, food products delivered around the thousands of miles from the farm to the consumers. While there are several factors contributing to this development, I believe it is a positive development

One major reason for the shift countries import food they cannot produce locally. Trade agreements make international food cheaper and easier. Yet supermarkets want products all year round like tropical fruits like bananas, apple, and pineapple such products sold in cold countries. They come from tropical places, for example, banana comes from India, apple comes from Uzbekistan, such countries import their products all over the country especially in northern countries. For example, in my country, Uzbekistan, last year export 25.000 tons apple to the Russia. We not only export our fruits for other countries, but we also import tropic fruits from other countries especially fresh and natural ones.

In my opinion, this is a positive development as it often provide fresh food for local residents. This is because, some places could not plant fruit eggs because of climate, and soil. Both of them, hinder for plant development. However, every year governments provide local’s with fresh food. When it comes to food or fruit production, consumers can enjoy a wide range of food products throughout the year, including exotic and out-of-season items, especially in northern countries.

In coclusion, the main reasons behind the food exporting and importing trend because of many parts of the world are want to eat fresh products. This change can help to eat fresh food products for local residents therefore I view this trend positively.