Today many people work until later age. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In many part of the world, people are still working after their retirement age. Some argue that continue working helps a lot for financial burden as well as helping in the society. In my opinion, there are more advantages than disadvantages to working into old age.

Still working in older age is benefits for both individuals and society. For the workers themselves the most benefit is that they stay physically and mentally active. While the same time, they earn money which helps a lot for their family. Beside that, older workers have the knowledges, skills, and experience as well what they gained from their working fields. A third point is country with falling birth rates, leading to potential labour shortages For example, In Japan over 65 aged of workers are still working. If this age group is employed, productivity level can be maintained.

Among the drawbacks, older workers are potential lack of ability to successful up with the technology change. However, it could be argued that sharing different skill set with younger workers might be negate that disadvantage. There is also danger that if older workers mot allowed to work younger workers, society missed talent and new technology which new generation are invented. Moreover, new workers missed oppotunitie to develop the society and they have not sufficient work.

In conclusion, i believe that work until a later age are outweighed by the advantage to both the individual and society too. Some family members depend on head member that’s why older aged workers want to work in their oldest ages.