Today more and mere parents depend on their children's grandparents for childcare .Do you think is a positive or negative trend.

These days, parents are more dependent on their children’s grandparents in childcare than past. From my perspective, however, relying on children’s grandparents for childcare has different trends but I believe this is a negative trend.

It is important that the child must spend more time with their parents, especially in childhood. When grandparents take care of their grandchild, they don’t see a lot of parents and then one gap is created between parents and children. In other words, if the children don’t have good relationship with their parents, they will not talk about challenging, daily problems and negative moods. In addition, the grandparents are already in their senior years and have some limitations in looking after young children. For example, they can not play games easily and become exhausted very soon.

On the other hand, some children who stay with grandparents, learn a range of practical skills namely cooking a traditional dish, knitting and carpentering. So that it is helpful for children’s development. Moreover, these children who spend time with grandparents, gain some experience to be independent person steadily. Although it may have many adverse effects in the toddler stage of childhood.

Altogether, on the basis of the above discussion, depending on children’s grandparents for childcare brings both positive and negative effects. If the grandparental involvement doesn’t have balance in this process, these children are faced with many difficulties that have to be solved without parental support.