Today more and more people use a robot tasks at home and at work. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Why?

It is true that nowadays individuals are tending to use robots to replace for human’s force at workplace or home. While I would argue there are a few disadvantages on this trend, I acknowledge it will enhance their experience and productivity in modern life.

Admittedly, it can be seen that people depend on automatic machines in daily life, and they become more lazier than in the past. This led to a sedentary lifestyle, which impact on their health significantly. In some urgent cases, while this equipment does not work, they can not do housework well. Because of this that was a challenge situation so people will face in daily basis. Moreover, when robots are increasing, this mean workforce will be affected and the rate of unemployment will also increase unexpectedly in the near future.

However, there are a range of benefits when using automatic devices at work or home.

Firstly, having robots people will spend a lot of precious time to do exercises and enhance their mental health and well-being. In addition, they may learn new skills to improve their knowledge and find new chances to build up rewarding position on their career path. Secondly, the rapid development of technology, in which robots play a crucial role in increasing performance. It helps reduce work accidents as well as optimize the production procedure. If they take advantage of robots, they will get a remarkable company’s revenue.

In conclusion, although it has a few of drawbacks, I still believe that it will bring a lot of benefits for human beings as well as improve their quality of life.