Today more and more people use a robot tasks at home and at work. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Why?

Nowadays, robots are used to do people’s jobs in the workplace and household chores at home. Although some think that this trend comes with a bunch of benefits, I believe there are more drawbacks of this occurrence.

On the one hand, individuals who are of the opinion that programmed robots can be useful in many fields have their own justifications. Firstly, robots are able to endure hardship and discomfort in hazardous conditions. What I mean by this is that, as they are programmed to do tasks consistently and efficiently without stops, they could be employed in jobs which entail elaborativity, such as mining or construction. Secondly, they can be used at home to do chores. For example, they can look after the old people who live alone.

On the other hand, in my opinion, robots are dangerous to society’s both life and health. One drawback is that, since the technology develops, the number of automated machines taking people from their jobs is rising. This, in turn, may cause unemployment if this trend continues. Another disadvantage is associated with people’s health. If robots continue to perform all the work that humans should do, this could affect people’s health in a negative way by making them more overweighted and lazier.

In conclusion, to some extent, robots could be beneficial in both work and home. I really think that this is a negative development.