Today more and more people want things instantly (eg. goods, services, news) Why is this? Is it positive or negative development?

These days people want their work to be done instantly, such as goods, services, and news. I think that it is because of the technologies that people use today. In my opinion, it has both positive and negative effects on people, but I believe that it has more positive effects than negative.

On the one hand, modern technologies that we use today help people a lot. For instance: modern health care technologies, the internet technology and more. Modern health care technologies help people a lot because it helps doctors to analyze and recognize the illness quickly. It can be crucial when patient is in the edge of its life, and to help the patient doctors need to know the illness and symptoms rapidly. That is where modern technologies come to use. Another modern technology that is widely used is the internet. Today the internet is used everywhere you go, such as cafes, education, banking and other services. The internet makes it comfortable to do variety of tasks in daily basis. For example: shopping, banking, and education. The internet makes it so easy that you just need to press some buttons to do it, and that is why people love it.

However, modern technology has some negative effects, like dedication and laziness. Modern technology makes things so easy that we become lazy. We dedicated to do things and get response immediately, because of the new technologies, especially the internet. In the internet you can do and finish things so fast that it only takes some milliseconds. For example: short videos in the Instagram, TikTok and YouTube. You just need to swipe to do it, and brain take it like you have done one thing, after that your brain has rewarded with dopamine(hormone of happiness). In addition, scientists find out that this type of activity stimulates brain activity like a drug, thus you can addict to it.

In conclusion, modern technology has its own positive and negative effects on people, however, if people are going to use it wisely, its negative effects can be reduced to minimum.