Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara Desert or the Antartica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

It is a common belief that in contemporary society, more and more visitors are visiting places with harsh weather, such as the desert or the Antarctic. Although there are numerous drawbacks to this trend, the benefits are acceptable and considerable. In this essay, I will analyze the pros and cons for tourists and our planet.

To begin with, visiting destinations that have harsh weather conditions can pose a significant potential risk for tourists, such as extreme temperatures, limited foods, and the potential danger of wildlife. Take a good example of this: there are more and more people taking a risk to go hiking to the summit of Everest, which is one of the highest mountains in the world. It is well known about extreme temperatures like cold and freezing. People might die unless they have strong strength and have practiced going hiking numerous times, even if there was support for equipment and educators.

Nevertheless, taking an adventurous trip may have a number of advantages.

When tourists visit extreme locations, that is a great opportunity to experience unique landscapes and ecosystems that are not easily accessible in more developed destinations. By immersing themselves in an extreme environment. Visitors can gain a deeper understanding of the importance of protecting our nature and environment. Through a guide tour and educational programs, tourists can witness spectacular nature firsthand and get insight into the preservation of the environment and wild animals. In addition, going sightseeing to outstanding remote religions, which bring a thrilling feeling to visitors, helps them broaden their horizons and obtain valuable experiences. People can learn how to survive and how to manage dangerous circumstances. On top of that, this trend may have many benefits for people. It fosters students who are studying or passionate about their profession, which is a strong motivation to study our planets. People can devote their abilities or strategies to the community and environment. Visiting extreme places combined with being aware of the planet’s protection plays a vital role in leaving invaluable resources for young generations.

To sum up, it is evident that visiting places where harsh weather conditions such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic, has disadvantages. It is undeniable that tourists have many benefits and deep insight into protecting and preserving the environment.