Today more people put their private information (address, telephone and plastic card numbers) online to do their daily activities (banking, shopping, socializing). Is it a positive or negative development?

In the present age, their personal and private information are stored online so that people can do their daily activities. I firmly believe that this development poses more significant benefits.

There are some certain negative demerits that this development brings. Firstly, storing online cannot guarantee the safety of their private information. This is because various internet attacks by black hat hackers aim to steal personal information to sell by using bugs to steal website databases. As a result, various private information can be stolen when it is stored online. Secondly, this also brings multiple private information that cannot be stored for the whole time. Many information will be saved depending on the website, or application people use. Therefore, when a website stops service, problems in source code, or people mistakenly deleted can lead to many private pieces of information being lost forever.

However, I strongly think that the drawbacks are eclipsed by the benefits. To begin with, it accelerates the performance of daily activities when people save private information online. Instead of typing their long data repeatedly into an information box, they can use data that they save in one click, so the time will reduce sharply. In addition, multiple private information can be stored and remembered for themselves. There are various private important information that people cannot remember, and if they forget it, it will take a huge amount of time to recollect. Therefore, all information will be put to help people not forget, and use it for daily life.

In conclusion, this development does not ensure that their private information can be saved for a long time, and not stolen by hackers. However, it helps people decrease time doing daily tasks, and also save data to prevent people from forgetting it.