Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is claimed that in today’s era, services such as medicine and transport fully require computer technology. In addition, our faith in them has created a dangerous situation. I particularly agree with this opinion. Computers have some disadvantages. However, these fields might work without it as it was in the past.

First of all, the 21st is called the modern century, where computer technology is used in every field. Therefore, medicine and transport are no exceptions. There are several reasons why it is better than the traditional methods of doing it. Computers are more reliable because every step is saved in the database and if there is some misunderstanding, there will be proof. Also comfortable and convenient, because it helps us to use this service quicker than ever before.

Furthermore, there might be a situation, where the databases can be hacked, or there might be a spread virus in the system. Consequently, the computer system could shut down and stop working. Despite this, some of these fields might still function. Today vehicles, such as cars, buses, bikes, etc. are dependent on oil and do not require electricity or computer technology to move around. As for medicine, it is more reliable on computer technology than transport, but how they were doing medicine in the past without technology, they can still do it today, especially in an emergency situation, because I think that some people have in blood to help other people at any cost.

In conclusion, from my point of view, we are not fully dependent on modern technology. However, it has positive sides and makes our lives easier, but the world is not in danger without it.