Today people are surrounded by advertising. This affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It does not deny that advertisement is more popular and brings some effects on people’s lives. There is a statement that people can change their thinking about what is important and receive a negative impact by advertising. I strongly disagree with this because people cannot shift their opinion and also have got a positive things through advertising.

First of all, Advertisement do not have ability to change people’s thinking about what is important. Advertisements are usually posters or short videos that carries some information about products or services that aim to introduce to many people and support for trade purposes. The advertisements do not include any extreme massage that can change people thinking. For example, when a person see an advertisement about noodles, he will get the information about its name, how it is delicious or how it is comfortable. Therefore, by what ways, these information can change people’s thinking. If this is possible, I think people will be change their option about a type of noodles they want to purchase. Additionally, the government also manages carefully and make sure security for commercial market. The advertisement is no change to make people mislead in what they think.

The second thing is that people have receive a positive affect by advertising. Living in the modern era, people have various selections for their lives so the advertisement is the wonderful medium for their needs. People can base on some different advertisement about the same product to compare and choose the good one. For example, a customer want to buy a milk product, but there are a lot of options that make him confuse about their quality. In this case, the customer compares the information from advertisements so that they make a reasonable decision depending. This role do not only brings to people convenience, but also advantages in choosing the goods for human lives.

People will not change what they think it is important and willing to receive some advantages of advertising. People should have a right awareness of get information about advertisement to protect themself.