Today people are surrounded by advertising. This affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While some people believe advertisements have a significant effect on us, I largely agree with this view. In my opinion, this is true mainly because advertisements create an artifical need for people, social media advertisements have great impact on people’s lifestyles. One of the primary reasons why I agree is that an advertising strongly influence inidividuals’ buying behaviour. This is because companies try various types of marketing techniques and attractive visuals for attracting customers to purchase their products. For example, many people buying expensive smartphones and popular branded clothes because they usually see them on television, and social media. As a result, people may easily get influenced, and spend much money on items that they do not actually need. Another significant reason is that advertising can shape individuals’ lifestyles and values. In other words, companies or brands try to icrease their sales percentage and often promote a luxurious lifestyle. Because of that, when many people purchase these types of products, others can feel social pressure for not following these trends and can get easily influenced. In addition, advertisements also have positive sides. From my point of view, especially young people and children spend much time on social media platforms, such as Instagram, TikTok, and Facebook they can easily find items that they needed. For instance, they may be looking for clothes or brand new smartphone but do not have enough time for searching. When they see an advertisement they can effortlessly get brief information from them, and buy these items easily.

On the other hand, in this fast paced and globalized world individuals can search and compare items on the internet, and they can choose the best one for themselves. Despite this, so many of them are easily influenced by advertising.

In conclusion, however some people can argue that advertising do not influence our lives that much, I believe it plays a crucial role in shaping modern society.