Today people are surrounded by advertising. This affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are several opinions about advertising nowadays. While some people think that advertising has a negative influence on individuals and society, others argue that it hasn’t any negative effect and it is crucial way to promote a product. From my perspective, advertising is one of the weakest ways to share your product and brings a lot of inconvenience to individuals.

First of all, advertising on electronic devices has become one of the most annoying things in our century. Nobody likes any advertisements during playing games or watching videos. As people see several hundreds of advertisements during their routine life, nobody will pay attention to a new one. Consequently, advertising is becoming one of the most inefficient ways to develop your company or product. Instead, company developers could use other strategies of marketing. For instance, they can target some group of people related to the product and who are really interested.

Secondly, advertisements that we can see in real life usually spoil how the cities look. The citizens could see cities with vivid pictures on banners. Instead of this, people usually see thousands of banners throughout the city. Moreover, people usually don’t even pay attention to these advertisements because their eyes are used to seeing them everywhere. There are a lot of examples of how reducing advertisement can change the view of a city. A lot of cities in South Korea and Japan rejected using advertisements on banners and now put up wonderful GIFs. Such way, living in such cities became the dream of many kids.

In conclusion, advertisements are becoming one of the most useless strategies of marketing nowadays. Moreover, it brings a lot of inconvenience in our daily life and spoils the view of our environment.