Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the excessive sales of famous products shows its power from advertising. Therefore, people prefer to purchase these popular goods rather than genuine necessities and I agree with this statement. However i believe that the product appearance is also one of the important qualification to attract consumers besides advertisements.

First, there is no doubt that the high demands of popular goods is not only influenced by advertisements but also its appearance, this is because some of people purchase something without particular reasons and without a serious goal such as the products are interesting or attractive. Aside of function, the appearance of goods is important due to the purpose of decorate and aesthetics for something. Therefore the seller need to balancing the criteria between looks and function, it is the main strategy to boost the sales besides of marketing.

Moreover, these day aesthetics goods has been more important, even it is lack of function but as long as the looks is fascinating, people are condsidering to get it. For instance if they sells a phone, although the function is good but the designed is boring and weird, Hence people prefer to purchase a nice looking phone, or some people buy a lovely product for decorate a room with those aesthetics goods even it has no function.

In conclusion, to increase sales of popular goods mention its appearance. Besides of its well-function, society in which the goods are sold must condsidering the product according to their taste, the product should be well-balance with its function and looks.