Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In this modern society, some people believe the popular goods are selling without needs, and also that is the power of marketing, while others think that kinds of things are highly significant for for buyers day-to-day activities. I completely agree with that because that is the marketing strategies power. In this essay I will discuss both views and provide reasoned conclusion with relevant examples.

In details, consuming goods are highly important for the human living, therefore by using advertesements or themselves they try to find these consuming goods for their future well-being. However, the users of marketing strategies tend to sell their products by attractive advertesements or using influencers. Therefore, we should know about this because, some products are harmful.

Another considerable point is that, most of the individuals use to buy trendy foods or other types of goods, the reason new businesses or products give them to new needs by using marketing strategies. Today’s market has more and more unnecessary new items. However, if we can use marketing strategies correctly, we can make new needs for the consumers. As a business, this fact is highly useful. But, according to my opinion after coming that kinds of consumer goods, it getting harmful effect for us. For example, majority of the people use to drink COCA COLA glass after getting their foods, and according to researchers they said drink COCA COLA everyday is harmful for human body.

In conclusion, marketing is highly important to inform others to buy the goods and know about it also. In my point of view, without marketing we cannot sell or buy goods from somewhere.