Today, there are many tasks at home or work that have been done by robots. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, with the generation of artificial intelligence, there are many advanced machinery that allow people to complete household tasks or work automatically. From my perspective, this development is a mixed blessing.

On the one hand, adopting sophisticated robots in the production process can stimulate business development. To clarify, robots run according to a pre-programmed algorithm, which allows them to work non-stop with a lower margin of error. Hence, the productivity of businesses would significantly increase, improving their revenue. Besides, some cutting-edge robots also help people do tedious housework such as cleaning the house or doing laundry, which allows people to save time and spend this time on their hobbies, preventing them from some mental issues.

On the other hand, despite the aforementioned merit, the application of robots can negatively influence the workforce and country. Firstly, with outstanding machine features, it easily replaces workers. As a result is the mass displacement of labor, which puts them into a financial burden, even imposing a burden on the nation’s pension scheme. For example, an on-top world business named Tesla laid off a series of its employees and replaced them with sophisticated self-operating mechanical systems, which cost hundreds of thousands of dollars in the US to be spent on unemployment benefits.

In conclusion, although using modern automatic machines allows people to save time and enhance production efficiency, it can cause unemployment and harm to the country.