Today's low-cost airlines are able to offer fast and cheap travel. However, some people believe this is at a cost to the planet. Suggest ways that governments and individuals could tackle the environmental impact of low-cost flights.

Nowadays wallet-friendly airlines facilitated to easy travelling around the world making it accessible by offering fast and affordable flights. Nevertheless, some individuals tend to esteem that this opportunity may cost of environmental well-being such as air pollution

Air pollution mainly caused by high frequency of low-cost airplanes. One of the main ways that authorities can act is investing in alternative ways of travelling. In other words, various efficient public transport options reduce the overall number of flights and emissions generated by them. For instance, by increasing the number of public transport people will have more choice to use an alternative means of transport. Consequently, by enhancing transport system

On the part of society, solutions such as raising awareness of surrounding issues such as global warming can be undertaken. People knowing about threat of emissions will use budget-friendly flights more consciously. In particular, for short distances by opting for railways and electric buses as a sustainable substitute for air travel. Consequently, though with a potentially longer duration, thereby mitigating greenhouse gas emissions.

Take everything into account, while low-cost airlines offer undeniable convenience, their environmental impact cannot be ignored. Both governments and individuals should requires concerted for this issue.