Today's low-cost airlines are able to offer fast and cheap travel. However, some people believe this is at a cost to the planet. Suggest ways that governments and individuals could tackle the environmental impact of low-cost flights.

These days, rapid and affordable flights are provided by numerous low-priced companies. Nevertheless, it is assumed that they negatively influence ecosystems around the world. Hence, this essay is aimed at pointing out several probable solutions that can be done by the state and nation.

One of the key ways to deal with this issue for the authority is to limit the number of inexpensive trips by law. If there is insufficient number of such flights, it has an inconsiderable effect on the environment. To exemplify, it is permitted to have two or three cheap departures, and in order to have additional ones, aviation companies would have to pay taxes for that. Another possible solution is to encourage airlines to use renewable fuels and biofuels, and invest into advancement of eco-friendly technologies and practices.

Besides the essential role of governments, there are travelers who can contribute to mitigating ecological problems. At first, it is crucial to heighten awareness about the carbon footprint of flights and repercussions of air travel to reassure them to opt for other types of vehicles such as high-speed trains. Moreover, improvement and development of local tourism can diminish the usage of aircrafts due to the minor distance, therefore minimize emissions and pollution. Consequently, it is possible not only to deal with existing issues to form an environmentally conscious mindset.

To draw the conclusion, one can say that every human being has a power as well as the state to contribute in tackling and preventing environmental problems related to inexpensive air travel.