Today's schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is important to consider what schools should teach their students. Some people believe that students should be instructed on how to face the financial problems in today’s world. I tend to agree with the former statement, and in this essay i will discuss my opinion.

Many educators believe that a school is supposed to only teach students in subjects that they will most probably not encounter again in real life. There is no doubt that learning school subjects like mathematics, literature and science is so important. However, schools are supposed to prepare the youths for their lives after leaving school, as some students are inexperienced in facing the real world and often unable to handle their finances. Schools that teach students how to overcome financial problems could change that.

This big change in education is not likely to take place soon, as the education system has been around for too long to be easily changed. Also a change like this would require a lot of money, as teachers would have to be trained on such skills and a new syllabus would have to be created. This will help students to face the world and deal properly with finances issues in their lives.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly believe that it is so important to train students how to overcome the real world problems and survive financially. Although adding a new syllabus would be so expensive, but the entire community would benefit from students that are well prepared for the real world.