Today's schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is argued that schools are obligated to teach subjects closely related to finances. This essay agrees with that statement because it is superb for the self-development of kids and instills a sense of responsibility.

Teaching students how to survive financially would broaden their horizons. Children will enhance their financial skills, which augments their capabilities. They would allocate money more responsibly, and as a result, schools are not only preparing a future worker but also a well-rounded person, with developed skills and knowledge that was acquired as a kid. For instance, Oxford University reported that adults who spend money more reasonably, would likely to thrive in life than those who distribute it irresponsibly.

Another reason why financial skills should be taught at schools is that it will have great ramifications on society. Individuals learning finances will have a great impact on the community, as people would allocate money responsibly leading to a strong society with an improved mindset. This is not only good for civils, but governments will also receive a great benefit from that, as more financially independent people mean less unemployment and a lower burden on social welfare. For example, a global survey shows that the UK has the biggest executive level in the world, as they nurture financial skills in people from their youth.

To conclude, schools ought to nurture financial knowledge in the students, since individuals will be more prepared for their future lives, and it is beneficial for the country’s development from the economic site.