Today's schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that surviving financially in today’s world should be taught to students in schools, a statement with which I strongly agree for numerous reasons.

On the one hand, there is an inexorably increasing inflation across the world, and this shift causes individuals to financially struggle because the prices of products and other services are incessantly increasing as the years go by, which is quite detrimental to young generations as well. Therefore, children have to acquire the skill of managing their money at young ages, and this can be achieved by teaching them this skill at school. In Turkey, for example, adolescents are educated regarding the field of economy and how to create a budget. Consequently, according to recent research, the problems related to financial status have significantly decreased among this age group.

On the other hand, abilities can be effectively taught only in schools, and surviving financially is no exception. This is because in these establishments, there are professionals who are specialized in a variety of fields, such as social sciences and English. Thus, this approach would be quite beneficial for students because they would efficiently learn and improve this skill by being taught by economy specialists. For instance, in the European Union, countries are obliged to provide students with economy classes in tertiary education, while in other states, there are no such regulations. As a result, young adults in Europe are able to tackle the economic issues, whereas these kinds of problems are challenging for their peers in other regions.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that in the current education system, finance and economy should be among the main topics in schools for the aforementioned reasons. Hence, people would be able to easily cope with economic problems when they have to fend for themselves.