Too much emphasis is given to education on the young. More government money should be spent on the free time activity of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that government funding should be forwarded not only on the teaching but also on spare time activity purposes. While knowledge is fundamental for uprising youngsters, no doubt, that free-time activities are as significant for obtaining communication soft skills. I will try to extend my view in the following paragraphs.

Long-term experience gained from the observation of the educational process implies that the provision of pure knowledge is not a sufficient contribution to fulfilling the process. Moreover, sometimes the most prominent students face a loss of motivation and depression due to pressure and stress caused by an enormous amount of study material. For example, the research done in the late 2010s declares that the overall grade decline takes place for more than half of students after the initial years at institutions. Following investigations revealed that young minds are exhausted due to the repetitive lifestyle without side activities.

Consequently, appeals for investing more in entertainment and other facilities seem to be justified. Nowadays, some universities and global companies implement practices that allow people to avoid overstress and escape the undesirable effect of moral depletion. For instance,the University of Arizona created study free dorm with specific facilities. As a result, students are able to chill and communicate with peers, share concerns and assist each other with inconveniences which leads to a positive atmosphere within the university.

To conclude, claims to invest in side facilities such as playgrounds and hobby centres are justified as this practice encourages students to focus on education. In future, all educational institutions will be supplied with similar activity centres.