TOPIC: Many species around the world are on the brink of extinction. What are the main causes of this problem, and what solutions can be implemented to protect endangered species?

Have you ever wondered what it would be like in the future that children only get to know rhinos or pandas only through pictures or movies? In recent years, the global extinction of species around the world whether on land or in water has received great attention worldwide. This essay will specify what are the cause and solution of this situation.

There are many reasons why more and more species are on the brink of extinction. But the main reason is humans. People cut down trees excessively for agricultural land and construction. As a result, some species are unable to find another place to live while others face challenges in adapting to new habitats. Besides, hunting also contributes significantly to the risk of extinction of species. In addition, climate change is also a significant threat to the habitats of many species.

To solve this situation. First, the government should implement and enforce stricter wildlife protection policies. For example, prohibiting hunting, trading or keeping rare species. Anyone who violates must be severely punished as a deterrent. In addition, there should be no indiscriminate deforestation, littering or environmental pollution, because that is the reason why many species lose their habitat. At the same time, patrolling, propaganda and education should be increased to raise people’s awareness of protecting endangered species.

In conclusion, the extinction of creatures is no longer a distant risk but is happening day by day. However, through raising awareness, enhancing environmental protection and implementing strict conservation policies, we can completely prevent this extinction. Protecting creatures is not only to protect biodiversity but also to protect the future of humanity.