Topic: Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is it? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Solar power nowadays is becoming one of the most common source of energy around the world for many reasons . This essay will discuss what are the advantages and disadvantages of this source of power and why it became so popular as a household energy.

Firstly , many people use the solar energy to produce electricity because producing the electricity from a solar power is more cheaper than the bills that they will pay for the normal electricity . Moreover , in some places around the world electricity is not always available from governments so in that case the solar energy is a great source instead.

This source of power has advantages and disadvantages . However , the advantages are more than the disadvantages , For example: sunlight energy can reduce pollution and also reduces temperature . Furthermore it’s an Eco-friendly source of energy it doesn’t affect the nature and climate in a bad way .

On the other hand a lot of countries can’t count on the solar energy as a main source of energy such as Russia and Sweden because those countries are winter countries and sunlight can’t fully charge the solar energy panels .

In conclusion , the technology development provides many different sources of energy that people can use to reduce the bad effects on climate and nature and each source of energy has pros and cons actually it depends on each person and their point of view to choose the source of energy they want .