Topic: these days more and more people are going to other countries for a significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign.

Nowadays, leaving your home country to study abroad has become a common practice. This experience is often a great opportunity that offers students a unique life perspective. While there are significant difficulties, the benefits that studying abroad offers generally make the journey worth it.

Firstly, the biggest opportunity that studying abroad offers us is the chance to become independent. At first it might be difficult for everyone to adapt to a new lifestyle. But in fact, this process provides the greatest life lessons you can receive from studying abroad. For instance, when you are moving to another country you have to manage your own finances, navigate through the city and deal with documents on your own, without help from your relatives. Moreover choosing to study abroad often means gaining access to a better educational system compared to one in your home country.

Another point to consider is that as everything else in the world, studying abroad doesn’t only have advantages, it also has its own drawbacks. Students that are studying abroad sometimes emotionally suffer because of separation from they friends and family. For instance, my friend Maxim decided to study exact sciences in Germany. Because of his academic success he successfully admitted to the university there. Despite his perseverance, he struggled to adapt to the new social environment. As a result, he chose to return to his home-town after only one year in Germany.

In conclusion, studying abroad definitely presents its own benefits and drawbacks. However, as I think, the benefits it provides are much more significant and worthwhile. As a result, I believe that the lifelong experience of an international education makes it worth trying for any student.