Traditional medicine, such as acupuncture and herbal remedies, is very popular in some countries. Those who practice traditional medicine claim that it is better than modern medicine in maintaining and improving health. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view?

Traditional medical treatment, such as acupuncture and herbal remedies, is highly recommend in some countries. Those who applied these treatments said thatt raditional medicine is better than modern medicine in maintaining people’s health. I strongly disagree with this treatment. Modern drugs and medical treatment are betterf or people because it had been through a lot of development processes, and they are more trusted without any negative effects.

The development of technology affected the medical world as well as other aspect of life. Scientists in the world have been working so hard trying to heal all kinds of diseases. They have made a lot of breakthrough in medicine to cure disease that are a big threat to humanity in the past that is impossible to tackle with only traditional medicine. One clear example is when Covid-19 hit the world so badly. None of the traditional treatments can cure this virus, however using the knowledge and procedure of modern medicine, humans could survive from this disease and continued to live normal lives.

Moreover, compared to traditional herbal, modern medicine is more trusted because it is more common in today’s world. People can now easily find an explanation about the compositions of the medicine they want to take and the testimony in the internet. Not only does it provide clear information, but most of modern medicines have no negative effects on patients who took it.

In conclusion, Modern drugs are better in many ways compared to traditional medicine. It is a well-developed medicine that can perfectly cure any disease, and it is more commonly used in the world without any negative effects.