Traffic congestion and housing problems in large cities could be solved by moving large industries and factories and their employees to the rural areas. What extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary times, transportation and accommodation detriments are the major concerns in metropolises. Many believe that by relocating colossal corporations and factories, including workers to rural areas, these issues might be addressed. …, From my personal standpoint, other practical solutions should be enacted to tackle these major concerns.

Firstly, relocating numerous businesses and industrial zones to the countryside could reduce the urban population as many successful companies demand a number of workforce. Consequently, the local authorities would not be under pressure of handling housing for residents. Another legitimate point is declining the traffic congestion through moving employees to the rural areas. Take the establishment of Binh Duong industrial zone as a pertinent instance, HCM city dwellers have to commute to work in the new destinations, leading to the reduction of traffic congestion during peak hours in cities. As a result, moving the workplaces of workers to the less crowded areas could reject the traffic barriers.

However, traffic congestion does not only result by the population, but also caused by the urban planning and public consciousness. To elaborate, the desire for reducing the road delays necessitates the involvement of many parties, it should be the planning development of road systems or mergering the cities and rural zones to ensure the scale expansion, coupled with the general awareness of the residents. Furthermore, with the immigration of rural residents to cities, they would be willing to work at any companies with the hope of having a stable occupation regardless of size matters, leading to the unresolved phenomenon of housing scarcity. Last but not least, the real estate businesses and accommodation renters these days are keep raising the housing prices, leading to the high housing rental prices to the residents and bringing about the burden to residents.

In summary, relocating large-sized companies and factories to rural areas could be a feasible way to treat the traffic jams and housing scarcity. Nonetheless, there are proper measures and actions that we could apply to tackle these problems in a better manner.