Traffic congestion is becoming increasingly problematic in larg cities. What solution can you suggest to help solve this problem

Nowadays, Traffic congestion is one of the biggest problems for cities from day to day. As a result, the Government has taken some precautions in dealing with this issue, and how some steps lead to congestion reduction.

Improving the quality of roads might help alleviate traffic congestion. Repairing damage will reduce traffic accidents. Also, the use of signal lights for connecting roads and speed monitors will prevent accident that causes traffic congestion. These all need an insignificant amount of road to find an overall result.

Furthermore, the government could increase in taxes and fines prices for private vehicles. This would be highly efficient making people rethink about purchasing a car and shifting their thoughts to an public transportation system. Government sums of money that are received from the population should be reinvested in new roads, upgrading buses and trains with a high technology level, etc.

For example, some cities charge people over some road that faces rush hour daily which leads to less usage and traffic congestion, and reinvest it in their own city roads and transportation.

Overall, government improvements in the quality of public transportation encourage people to avoid private transportation. Moreover, the subway and bus stations widely all around the cities and are accessible to all people. This problem steps should be taken cautiously with high standards and both government and individual help is needed to finally have a useful result