Training 65 year olds people to use computer would be a good use of government money. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is commonly suggested by many people that senior citizens, especially 65 years old , people should get trained on using computers so that government money is used in a beneficial way. I completely agree with this statement on the grounds that they can lead an active life later as well as it could bring economical growth to a nation.

One of the primary reasons why I believe older people should learn how to use computers is because when they are at aging stage, they often feel loneliness and they are unable to lead an active life. In order to engage with people, they can watch YouTube videos or communicate with their loved ones who live far away from them. So when they know how to operate computers, they may not face any difficulties to interact with them. Moreover, through computers they can know about current affairs or what is happening around them and they get aware of the situations. As a result, they might not feel alone and their well being and health condition also improveAnd pass their free time in a active mood.

Another key reason why I hold this view is that in 65 years old, people get retired from their work. So if they learn or trained to use computers, they can contribute in a nation’s economical growth. This means when they operate a computer, they can work from home. Though at this age, their brain is not sharp as young people. But they can contribute in a small role like graphic designing, drop shipping, and so on. Besides that, they have a wider knowledge about business. So they can guide younger generation via video call or on online platforms by using computers. After all, there are so many ways that senior citizens can participate in a national economics.

In conclusion, I would argue that if government invest money to train the older people how to use computer, they can lead a happy and busy life after retirement and bring economical growth through their wider knowledge.