Training 65 year olds people to use computer would be a good use of government money. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is true that government budget should be allocated for training 65-year-old people to use computers. I strongly agree with this sugestion and believe that it has some positive impacts.

The first argument behind my belief is that when old people are trained to use computers, they can access technololy without depending on their children. Specifically, they can find entertainment on the internet and improve their mental health. For example, in Vietnam, old people who can use computers by themselves often make friends, join some clubs, or even watch movies in their free time. Sucs activities help them feel better, and thus improve their mental health. That’s why investing in guiding old people using computers is a good use of money.

Another point worth mentioning is that using computers allows 65-year-old people to stay up to date with news, escpecially have more knowledge of online scams. In fact, nowadays, there have been many scam cases aimed at old people who do not have much knowledge of technology. For this reason, if old people have opportunities to access the information as well as the way criminals often use to cheat people, they can avoid being scammed. Without the necessary knowledge, old people may easily be tricked by criminals, resulting in finalcial loss.

In conclusion, I totally agree that people over 60 years old should be taught to use technology like computers through the use of the government’s budget allocation since it encourages them to stay happier, reduce the burden on their children and avoid being scammed on the internet.