The increasing reliance on personalized AI assistants (like smart home devices and chatbots) is leading to a decline in face-to-face human interaction. Do the advantages of this technological advancement outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowsadays, AI has been contributing to our daily activity, from a simple such as assisting maps to a more complex task, such as helping house tasks. As a result, many people have been depended to AI on daily.

AI is a powerful assistant because it helps us when we need a fast solution. For example, when we need to find any journal for study or translate a book, AI can give a fast response without too much effort because we just have to use a spesific app and waiting the AI to give an answer. Secondly AI can be used anywhere, it means this tool is simple and applicative for daily activity. Many studies have found that the use of AI has been increased year to year because it fits to people nowsadays.

Besides the benefits, AI can be also a disaster for human. one of the disadvantages of this tool is reducing humans’ interaction. As the communication is no longer needed to find a solution or about something, social interaction is lesser than the older generation. Futhermore, the pattern of communcation can be changed because AI make it not focusing on interaction but only a passive conversation, such as find a solution and only get the answer. Lastly, As the AI improoved year to year, this tool can change the reliance of social interaction itself.

In conclusion, the increasing of AI reliance can reduce social benefits and give more negative impact to communaction pattern to the users. Therefore this trend gives more disadvantages than its advantages