Trying to save endangered animal species from extinction is a waste of valuable resources. Do you agree or disagree?

The issue of whether endangered animals should be preserved or not is a conventional and controversial one. Despite the arguments of some people that those species serve no useful purposes and their extinction will not have a significant impact on our day-to-day life, I firmly advocate the idea of saving endangered species at all cost. My reasons are as follows.

First and foremost, it is crucial to recognize the vital impact of those species on maintaining the natural balance. Nature is founded on extremely delicate arrangements where plants and animals’ survival depends on the presence of another species. Therefore, extinction of one species may disturb that balance by breaking the food chain and altering the habitat which they live in. Also, taking scientifical evidences into consideration it is now vividly clear that the extinction of predators can lead to destruction of farms and plagues by excessive reproduction of their preys. Hence, it is in our own best interest to protect those endangered species.

Yet, perhaps the strongest argument in favor of preserving those species is the moral aspects of the matter, and how all lives are valuable regardless of their practical use in our lives. Moreover, humans are the main culprit for destroying the natural habitat of animals which are in risk of extinction. Therefore, all actions necessary must be taken to protect those species.

By way of conclusion, I would like to restate my position that all endangered animals must be preserved without taking their practical use into consideration, since their presence has a marked impact on our surrounding environment, and more importantly they should be protected for the sake of morality, as we are responsible for the risk which they are exposed. (284 Words)