TV, Internet and radio are very popular nowadays. Some people say that they will replace books and written words as the main sources of information. To what degree do you agree or disagree with this position?

In recent times, the broadcast media plays crucial role in information transformation, also they present a colorful and vivid world in front of us than it used to in the past. Some individuals assumed that there are books will disappear with influence of broadcast media and I partially agree with this statement.

On the one hand, the internet, TV, and radios are making our life easier, they are not only can transform information but also play an important educational role. They can tell us what happened in the world right away with very impressive dynamic words. Moreover, they can learn a knowledge and developed other skills by educational programs. For instance, individuals can study history, culture, language, and cooking skills from some educational programs on the TV or Internet. Therefore, people can get entertainment from the Internet and TV, which are abundant in interesting and exciting electronic games and adventures.

On the other hand, although a large number of people influenced by the broadcast media, we should not neglect the importance of books which are convenient to carry and easy to get. In other words, books are available everywhere, such as in library, bookstore, in your pocket or beside your pillow. For example, they can read their favored novels or books on a train or on a plane. Consequently, TV and the internet would not be that convenient and further, they could cause tiredness when if you sit in front of a TV and a computer for a long time and in this case books are more convenient.

In conclusion, books are one of the main resources of information and will not retreat from our life, though TV and the Internet have also so profound influence in our life.