Unemployment is the one of the biggest problems of contemporary society. What do you think are the main causes of unemployment? What solutions can you suggest?

It is said that unemployment is one of the major problems of modern society. In my opinion, there are two main causes of the aforementioned problem, associated with changes in economic policies and the seasons of the year. Although the problem of unemployment affects people’s lives to a greater extent, it remains unnoticed.

Firstly, I would like to talk about the causes of unemployment, which I consider the main ones, therefore they should be taken into consideration by the government. From my point of view, one of the primary causes of joblessness is the change in economic policies. For instance, when the economy slows down, businesses may reduce their workforce to cut costs, leading to higher unemployment rates. Apart from this, the seasons of the year also influence individuals’ lives, because there are many people, whose work is seasonal, for example, in such economic sectors as tourism or farming.

As far as I am concerned, I reckon the most possible solution to the problem of unemployment is starting some helping programs for the jobless, which will provide employment and social benefits. Moreover, the government should develop infrastructure in regions with a high level of joblessness, because it will offer new work places. In addition, the quality of education must be improved.

Overall, the issue of unemployment has remained significant for many years and should be solved with the government’s help. Furthermore, it has a strong effect on people’s lives regardless of age.