Universities should provide students with the skills they will require in order to succeed at their future jobs. How far do you agree or disagree with the above opinion? What are some of the job skills that employers look for in new employees?

Nowadays, a lots of people think, that universities should offer students specific skills for their career success. I completely agree with this statement due to the fact that this will be really useful in students’ future life.

To begin with, all professions require qualified workers with extensive experience and good knowledge. But the main question is where should students gain experience, if not at their own university. If universities give their students additional classes and projects, as well as prepare them for future work, this can have a good effect on their experience and improve their skills. That is why universities should teach students the skills that will be able to distinguish them from their rivals in the future.

Therefore, students should have many different abilities for their future work. The most important thing that any employee should have is communication skills. Now, we live in a world in which there is no way to live without communication, so the employee definitely needs to know the right approach to the client, with what tone and manner he should address. The second quality that every employee should have is loyalty. This quality is deeply appreciated in companies. The ability to understand and share the company’s rules, follow its principles and goals is the most basic thing. Such employees deeply understand the values of the organization and perceive it as a reliable and long-term employer.

In conclusion, every university should teach their students several abilities, that will be beneficial for their future. Learning a variety of skills helps graduates be more competitive and capable in their jobs.