University education should be free for everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that graduation and post graduation education should be free of cost for all students . I will disagree the given statement.

This essay will support my thought of disagreement with substantial evidences and appropriate reasons.

To initiate with, college should not be free for pupils as it will create a lot of burden to the underlying colleges as well as for the government of the country. For instance. If studies are free, then the pupils who are not interested in studying would create a poor environment in the class and professors would not be able to pay adequate attention to the students who are focused in their studies. Hence ,tertiary education must have significant fee, so that it is easy for all the pupils to pay and study with proper attention .

On the other hand, if tertiary education would be free of cost, then it would be a burden for both government and taxpayers. For instance, government will not sufficiently fund on public services that are atmost important for nation’s development. Apart from that, it will also difficult for rich people as in turn government has to raise tax in order to meet finances.

In conclusion, fee structure for tertiary studies should have a limit such that all students can study to enhance their future.