University education should be free for everyone. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, characterized by rapid advancements and continual development, education is considered an important factor not only for one’s role in society but also for enhancing the quality of life. Nowadays, due to economic conditions, numerous people have financial problems and are not able to go to university and improve their knowledge. Consequently, the literacy level of society is decreasing day by day. I firmly believe that free education will be beneficial for both people and the community; thus, I align with the notion that university education should be free for all.

In today’s world, if you don’t have money, you cannot do anything and thrive. Money always talks, even when you try to study and improve your knowledge in order to be useful to society. In many countries, people must pay a lot of money to attend university or pass an arduous exam, which requires a lot of expensive training materials, in order to become a collegian. In fact, this procedure is unfair since no one considers students’ talents and capabilities in a particular field, while fostering skilled people in the right field and major is more essential for the future of society.

In addition to the previously mentioned points, today some wealthy, educated, but incapable people hold important positions in society, but talented and capable people are not considered. Whereas, if they had the chance to be trained and elevate their skills, they could contribute to the welfare of society besides their own well-being. Ergo, providing free education to people will lead to progress rather than regress, and it will render more mony to government since knowledgeable individuals can make government earn a lot of money through their innovative ideas and solutions.

Moreover, when everyone is educated, the life expectancy of the society will increase. Because education and wisdom will offer appropriate occupations for individuals; hence, they will have adequate money to satisfy their needs; therefore, no one will perish for lack of money. In contrast, they will grow day by day and experience a satisfactory life. In addition, having the opportunity to study and improve awareness and knowledge gives the sense of self-confidence and usefulness. So educated and knowledgeable individuals will not feel that they are the parasite of society. Consequently, they will desire to live longer and continue being beneficial for society and others.

In conclusion, offering free university education is the fairest method and will cause the advancement of both people and community. It offers more benefits than university tuition to government; additionally, training people for free will lead to a confident and powerful populace.