University students always focus on one specialist subject, but some people think universities should encourage their students to study a range of subjects in addition to their own subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

May individuals argue that learning of some additional subjects must be appreciated by universities as compared to compulsory subjects. I wholeheartedly, agree with this notion because it boosts decision marking power and is also a guarantee of career growth.

To begin with, students with knowledge of more than one domain often has strong decision making power as compared to those who thinks only on direction. To commence with, those who study multiple subjects are enriched by knowledge, which enables them to analyze a complex situation by various approaches. In contrast, second type of students may not have ability of understand that scenario wisely because of limited thoughts. For instance, suppose in a country crime rate is increasing day after day, those students who have knowledge of criminal’s manipulation techniques can secure themselves more wisely as compared to those one who have no knowledge about law and crime.

Secondly, having knowledge of diverse subject often lead students to career growth. It keeps them update from forthcoming challenges and empowers them to tackle career challenges. For instance, suppose nowadays, the market value of a UX designer is too high but researchers at the same time are developing AI based tools to design web based user interfaces and in future the demand to UX designer will decline and value for developer decrease. A person who have knowledge who have knowledge about it will tackle this challenge by learning coding skills, in comparison just relying in designing skills.

In conclusion, the university students must read some additional subjects with compulsory courses because additional knowledge assist them in their career and make them and encourage them to make wise decisions